Monadnock Music

2021 Summer Festival Program

Monadnock Music Staff

Rafael Popper-Keizer, Artistic Director
Laina Barakat, Executive Director
Patricia Blanchard, Bookkeeper

2021 Summer Staff

Lauren Blair, Intern
Aiden Harper, Intern
Siraj Husainy, Intern
William Wrobel, Intern
Ruzzel Zullo, Intern


Emma Barakat, Program Ad Sales
Robert Emmett Kelly, Sound Engineer
David Hadaway, Recording Engineer
Douglas Kirkwood, Piano Technician
Geneva Popper-Keizer, Housing Coordinator
Maria Rindenello-Parker, Monadnock Music in the Schools Coordinator
Pelagia Vincent, Marketing Consultant
April Walker & Rose Lowry of Beechleaf Design, Graphic Design

Board of Trustees

Paul Venezia - President
Andre Jaeger - Treasurer
Amanda Pirner - Secretary
Michael Dell’Orto
Michael Woodbury
David Sturm

Events Committee

Gene McDonald
Dorothy Minior 
Pelagia Vincent
Deborah Waldo
Susan Sarles
Rose Julian

Town Chairs

Our Village Concerts would not be possible without the incredible support and tireless efforts of our Town Chairs.
Please consider joining this program to help bolster a Village Concert in your town. If you are interested in becoming a Town Chair contact Laina Barakat at 603-852-4345 or

John & Pat Colony
Michael Dell’Orto & Jackie Kahle
Katharine Hanson
Nora Lewis
Gene McDonald
Jean Prior
DongSup & BongHee Ro
Vivian & Robert Wills
Deborah Waldo

Table of Contents  |  Main website

Supported by:

David V N Taylor Foundation   The Dorothy E. & Frank C. Gebhardt Charitable Trust   Grimshaw Gudewicz Charitable Foundation   James Burgess Boote Fund   Monadnock Harvard & Radcliffe Club   The Memtom Fund   Penates